Conserve Wildlife Plate

Conserve Wildlife Tag Grants FY 2016-17

Project Name: Bear Demographics in Apalachicola Bear Management Unit Year 1
Grant Amount: $50,000.00
Project Name: Bear Management (Trash cans, etc.) This is scalable.
Grant Amount: $327,147.00
Project Name: Journey of the Whooping Crane
Grant Amount: $50,000.00
Project Name: Avian and Terrestrial Wildlife Disease Surveillance and Response Program-- CWD & Avian Influenza Veterinarian
Grant Amount: $64,500.00
Project Name: Southeastern At-Risk Species Program (SEARS)
Grant Amount: $50,000.00
Project Name: Reintroduction of Eastern Indigo Snakes to the Florida Panhandle
Grant Amount: $38,353.00
Total CWT grants: $580,000.00


Conserve Wildlife Tag Grants FY 2015-16

Project Name: Avian and Terrestrial Wildlife Disease Surveillance and Response Program
Applicant Agency: FWRI
Contact Person: Mark Cunningham
Contact E-Mail: Mark.Cunningham@MyFWC.com
Grant Award: $64,500
Cash Match: $18,259
Total Project Cost: $82,759
Project Name: Incentives to Increase Bear-resistant Equipment Availability
Applicant Agency: HSC
Contact Person: Dave Telesco
Contact E-Mail: David.Telesco@MyFWC.com
Grant Award: $80,000
Cash Match: $0
Total Project Cost: $80,000
Project Name: Understanding and Connecting Americans with Nature (UCAN) Phase 3
Applicant Agency: OED / OWVPA
Contact Person: Jerrie Lindsey
Contact E-Mail: Jerrie.Lindsey@MyFWC.com
Grant Award: $100,000
Cash Match: $1,050,000
Total Project Cost: $1,150,000
Project Name: Southeastern At-Risk Species Program (SEARS)
Applicant Agency: HSC
Contact Person: Brad Gruver, Brian Branciforte
Contact E-Mail: Brad.Gruver@MyFWC.com, Brian.Branciforte@MyFWC.com
Grant Award: $50,000
Cash Match: $569,172
Total Project Cost: $619,172
Project Name: Genetic Assessment of Striped Newt Populations in Florida
Applicant Agency: FWRI
Contact Person: Anna Farmer
Contact E-Mail: Anna.Farmer@MyFWC.com
Grant Award: $10,320
Cash Match: $10,000
Total Project Cost: $20,320
Project Name: Health and Genetic Structure of Florida's American Eels
Applicant Agency: FWRI
Contact Person: Kimberly Bonvechio
Contact E-Mail: Kim.Bonvechio@MyFWC.com
Grant Award: $8,500
Cash Match: $32,000
Total Project Cost: $40,500
Project Name: 2016 Python Challenge
Applicant Agency: HSC
Contact Person: Jennifer Novak
Contact E-Mail: Jenny.Novak@MyFWC.com
Grant Award: $78,000
Cash Match: $54,200
Total Project Cost: $132,200
Project Name: Northern African Python Eradication
Applicant Agency: HSC
Contact Person: Jenny Ketterlin-Eckles
Contact E-Mail: Jennifer.Eckles@MyFWC.com
Grant Award: $63,000
Cash Match: $63,000
Total Project Cost: $126,000
Project Name: Argentine Black and White Tegu Control and Management
Applicant Agency: HSC
Contact Person: Jenny Ketterlin-Eckles
Contact E-Mail: Jennifer.Eckles@MyFWC.com
Grant Award: $16,000
Cash Match: $0
Total Project Cost: $16,000
Project Name: Florida Wildlife Magazine Digital Preservation Project
Applicant Agency: FWRI
Contact Person: Robin Grunwald
Contact E-Mail: Robin.Grunwald@MyFWC.com
Grant Award: $0
Cash Match: $10,872
Total Project Cost: $10,872
Grant Award: $470,320
Cash Match: $1,807,503
Total Project Cost: $2,277,823